Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Banner Elk Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Musical
The Wiz
The Wiz is a retelling of The Wizard of Oz with a “soulful” twist. Every song is uplifting, and every journey is a parable telling us how to see a better world. Magical places with outlandish characters helped this show earn seven Tony Awards including Bes...
Lees-McRae College – Hayes Auditorium
Banner Elk, NC

Tue 6/26/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Wed 6/27/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Thu 6/28/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Fri 6/29/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Sat 6/30/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Passport, Please! Around the World in 45 Minutes
Directed by Gabriel Vanover Join us for Passport Please!, an exciting adventure that teaches children about the diversity and beautiful cultures that make up the world. This new interactive musical, written by Janet Barton Speer and John Thomas Oaks, th...
Lees McRae College – Theatre Arts Building
Banner Elk, NC

Sat 7/7/18 at 10am-11am
Sat 7/14/18 at 10am-11am
Sat 7/21/18 at 10am-11am
Theater: Musical
My Way: A Musical Tribute to Frank Sinatra
Ol' Blue Eyes will never be forgotten because Frank Sinatra knew how to effortlessly present a song with intention and style. My Way has been presented throughout the United State and abroad to sold out audiences. You will hear your favorites: “All of Me,”...
Lees-McRae College – Hayes Auditorium
Banner Elk, NC

Fri 7/13/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Sat 7/14/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Sun 7/15/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Tue 7/17/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Wed 7/18/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
Theater: Musical
In the Heights
Written by Hamilton composer, Lin-Manuel Miranda, In the Heights spans three generations of music representing the inhabitants of Washington Heights, New York. Following a dream, the people share memories of home, fall in love, worry about the changes in t...
Lees-McRae College – Hayes Auditorium
Banner Elk, NC

Tue 7/31/18 at 7pm-10pm
Wed 8/1/18 at 2pm-5pm
Thu 8/2/18 at 7pm-10pm
Fri 8/3/18 at 2pm-5pm
Sat 8/4/18 at 2pm till 5pm, 7pm till 10pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: