Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Blowing Rock Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Children, For the Family
Cool Summer Nights
Saturdays, July 6, 13, 20, & 27 Every Saturday in July the park stays open late, until 9:00 p.m., so you can make more time for family memories. Enjoy evening train and stage shows, rides at dusk, and fun throughout the park.
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 7/20/19 at 9am-9pm
Sat 7/27/19 at 9am-9pm
Special Event: Animals, Children, For the Family
K-9s In Flight Frisbee® Dogs
These incredible dogs have delighted audiences nationwide at halftime shows and on television. Don’t miss them live at Tweetsie Railroad! Shows at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 and 3:00 p.m. Saturday evening show at 7:00 p.m.
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 7/20/19 - Sun 7/28/19 at 11am-3pm
Music: Country, Musical Comedy
Riders in the Sky
Come hear Grammy-winning music and comedy from America’s Favorite Cowboys. Shows at noon and 3:00 p.m. Riders in the Sky pays tribute to cowboys and western music with a bit of tongue-in-cheek humor; they call it C&W -- "Comedy & Western." For 38 years, t...
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 8/17/19 - Sun 8/18/19 at 12pm and 3pm
Art: Art Show
High Country Furniture Maker Mabel Studios Exhibiting at the Edgewood Cottage in Downtown Blowing Rock
Blowing Rock, August 19-25, 2019 -Husband and wife team Mabel Studios join the Blowing Rock Historical Society’s Artist in Residence Series for an intimate look at their line of decorative arts in the original cottage of famous Blowing Rock Artist Elliott ...
Edgewood Cottage
Blowing Rock, NC

Mon 8/19/19 - Sun 8/25/19 at 10am-5:30pm
Special Event: Children, For the Family, Living History
Railroad Heritage Weekend
A unique weekend celebrating the history of Tweetsie Railroad, the ET&WNC Railroad, and mountain culture.
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 8/24/19 - Sun 8/25/19 at 9am-5pm
Special Event: Children, For the Family, Holiday
Ghost Train
It’s safe, scary fun for the whole family. Kids will enjoy the Halloween shows and trick-or-treating. And take a chilling journey into the night on the Ghost Train- if you dare!
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Fri 9/20/19 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Sat 9/21/19 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Fri 9/27/19 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Sat 9/28/19 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Fri 10/4/19 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: