Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Blowing Rock Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Children
Cool Summer Nights
Every Saturday in July the park stays open late, until 9:00 p.m., so you can make more time for family memories. Enjoy evening train and stage shows, rides at dusk, and fun throughout the park.
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 7/21/18 at 9am-9pm
Sat 7/28/18 at 9am-9pm
Special Event: Animals, children
K9s in Flight Frisbee Dogs
These incredible dogs have delighted audiences nationwide at halftime shows on television. Don’t miss them live at Tweetsie Railroad! Shows at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 and 3:00 p.m. Saturday evening show at 7:00 p.m.
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 7/21/18 - Sun 7/29/18 at 9am-9pm
Music: Classical
Symphony By the Lake At Chetola Resort
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Blowing Rock, NC

Fri 7/27/18 at 5:30pm
Special Event: Benefit/Fundraiser
The Denim Ball
It’s time to pull out the skinny jeans, bell bottoms, jean jackets—anything and everything denim—and get tickets for the third annual Denim Ball at 6 p.m., Friday, August 3, at Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock. Each year, the Blue Ridge Parkway Foundation...
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Blowing Rock, NC

Fri 8/3/18 at 6pm-10pm
Music: Country, Musical Comedy
Riders in the Sky
Come hear Grammy-winning music and comedy from America’s Favorite Cowboys. Shows at noon and 3:00 p.m. Riders in the Sky pays tribute to cowboys and western music with a bit of tongue-in-cheek humor; they call it C&W -- "Comedy & Western." For 38 years,...
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 8/11/18 - Sun 8/12/18 at 9am-6pm
Special Event: Living History, Children
Railroad Heritage Weekend
A unique weekend celebrating the history of Tweetsie Railroad, the ET&WNC Railroad, and mountain culture.
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Sat 8/25/18 - Sun 8/26/18 at 9am-6pm
Special Event: Holiday, For the Family
Ghost Train
Open 7:30 – 11:30 p.m. Advance Tickets Required. It’s safe, scary fun for the whole family! Kids will enjoy the Halloween shows and trick-or-treating. And take a chilling journey into the night on the Ghost Train- if you dare! Tickets on sale: July 2, 2018...
Tweetsie Railroad
Blowing Rock, NC

Fri 9/21/18 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Sat 9/22/18 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Fri 9/28/18 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Sat 9/29/18 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
Fri 10/5/18 at 7:30pm-11:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: