Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Davidson Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Drama
A Streetcar Named Desire - Feb 23 - March 12
Tennessee Williams's Pulitzer Prize-winning masterpiece follows troubled former schoolteacher Blanche DuBois as she leaves small-town Mississippi and moves in with her sister, Stella Kowalski and her husband, Stanley in New Orleans. Blanche's flirtatious S...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Sat 2/25/17 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 3/2/17 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 3/3/17 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 3/4/17 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 3/9/17 at 8pm-10pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Health and Wellness Fair
HHM in Davidson only will be hosting its Health and Wellness Fair on February 25th 1pm-4pm. There will be: Gift Baskets Raffles Samples Local practitioners And the first50 people will recieve a goodie bag starting at 1 pm! Be sure to brin...
Healthy Home Market
Davidson, NC

Sat 2/25/17 at 1pm-4pm
Music: Country, Acoustic, Folk
Liz Longley, singer-songwriter
Liz Longley confides in you as though you’re sitting on the sofa with her in a talk that’s intimate and vulnerable. And now, the Berklee College of Music graduate and award-winning songwriter is set?to share her confessional songs with listeners on her sop...
Davidson College – Tyler-Tallman Hall
Davidson, NC

Sat 2/25/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Theater: Drama
A Streetcar Named Desire - Feb 23 - March 12
Tennessee Williams's Pulitzer Prize-winning masterpiece follows troubled former schoolteacher Blanche DuBois as she leaves small-town Mississippi and moves in with her sister, Stella Kowalski and her husband, Stanley in New Orleans. Blanche's flirtatious S...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Sun 2/26/17 at 2pm-4pm
Sun 3/5/17 at 2pm-4pm
Sun 3/12/17 at 2pm-4pm
Special Event: Community Event
Farm 2 Family Foods Grand Opening
We are proud to announce the Grand Opening of Farm to Family Foods by Healthy Home Market. First we want to thank you for sticking with us through the renovations for the past couple months. Now we would like for you to come celebrate with us March 4...
Healthy Home Market
Davidson, NC

Sat 3/4/17 at 12pm-3pm
Special Event: Gardening
Davidson Horticultural Symposium: What's In Your Garden?
Davidson Horticultural Symposium Date: March 7, 2017 Time: 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Includes lunch with the speakers. Location: Davidson College, Davidson, N.C. The Davidson Horticultural Symposium will offer five nationally known experts on garden des...
Davidson College - Knobloch Campus Center
Davidson, NC

Tue 3/7/17 at 7:45am-4:40pm
Theater: Musical
Spring Musical
This biennial co-production between the theatre and music departments concludes the season. Contains sexual innuendo and adult situations.
Davidson College – Duke Family Performance Hall
Davidson, NC

Fri 3/24/17 - Sat 3/25/17 at 8pm
Sun 3/26/17 at 2pm
Fri 3/31/17 - Sat 4/1/17 at 8pm
Sun 4/2/17 at 2pm
Music: Folk, Country
Traditional Music Series: Si Kahn & Saro Lynch-Thomason
Appalachian ballad singer, folklorist and activist Saro Lynch-Thomason joins forces with Charlotte’s own folk musician, civil rights leader, and labor and community organizer Si Kahn for this special performance. Folk music has always been the music of the...
Davidson College – Tyler-Tallman Hall
Davidson, NC

Tue 3/28/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Theater: Experimental/Perf. Art
I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change - March 30 – April 9
Book and Lyrics by Joe DiPietro Music by Jimmy Roberts This hilarious musical revue celebrates the agonies and triumphs of the mating game, from dating and finding love to marriage and in-laws. Recommended ages: 12 and up Times vary, please see www.davi...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Thu 3/30/17
Fri 3/31/17
Sat 4/1/17
Sun 4/2/17
Thu 4/6/17
Music: A cappella, Classical (Solo Vocal)
Spring Davidson College Chorale Concert
Davidson’s premier student choral ensemble performs their annual spring concert in the Davidson College Presbyterian Church. Join the Chorale—with Davidson Singers, Collegium Musicum and After Hours Vocal Jazz—as they present their beautiful and varied a c...
Davidson College Presbyterian Church
Davidson, NC

Fri 4/7/17 at 6pm-7:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, For the Family
Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka Jr. - April 28 - May 7
Follow enigmatic candy manufacturer Willy Wonka as he stages a contest by hiding golden tickets in five of his scrumptious candy bars. Whoever comes up with these tickets will win a free tour of the Wonka factory, as well as a lifetime supply of candy! Roa...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Fri 4/28/17
Sat 4/29/17
Sun 4/30/17
Fri 5/5/17
Sat 5/6/17
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: