Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Kings Mountain Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Museum, History/Science
Great Gatsby: Cleveland County in the Roaring Twenties
In the 1920s, Cleveland County experienced an economic boom and bust, the heyday of the textile mills, the birth of the political engine known as the Shelby Dynasty, and improved education, healthcare, technology, and transportation systems. This area also...
Kings Mountain Historical Museum
Kings Mountain, NC

Fri 8/18/17 at 10am-4pm
Sat 8/19/17 at 10am-4pm
Tue 8/22/17 at 10am-4pm
Wed 8/23/17 at 10am-4pm
Thu 8/24/17 at 10am-4pm
Special Event: For the Family
Solar Eclipse Viewing at Crowders Mtn. State Park
View the Solar Eclipse At CMSP. Telescopes will be available and Park staff will provide assistance. Free solar viewing glasses will be provided by the Friends of Crowders Mtn.
Main Visitor Center Crowders Mountain State Park
Kings Mountain, NC

Mon 8/21/17 at 12pm-4pm
Special Event: Benefit/Fundraiser, Museum, Auction
14th Annual Reverse Raffle & Auctions
Event includes Reverse Raffle & Live, Silent, and Cake Auctions. Tickets are $125 each which includes dinner for 2. Grand prize is $10,000!
Kings Mountain Historical Museum
Kings Mountain, NC

Sat 9/9/17 at 5:30pm-9pm
Special Event: Green/Environmental
Crowders Mtn. State Park Trail Work Days
Here is a list of upcoming Trail Work Days for Crowders Mtn. State Park Trail Work Days: all are on Saturdays, from 8AM to 1130 AM, and meet at the Main Visitor Center of Crowders Mtn. State Park, Sparrow Springs Access, Kings Mtn., NC Park P...
Crowders Mountain State Park
Kings Mountain, NC

Sat 9/9/17 - Sat 9/30/17 at 8am-11:30am
Sat 10/14/17 at 8am-11:30am
Sat 11/11/17 at 8am-11:30am
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: