Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Art Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Gallery, Art Show, Painting
Branded - Virtual Exhibit Only
The Arts Council of York County presents Branded, works by Craig Stevens online at yorkcountyarts.org/2020branded from May 1 – June 14, 2020. There, patrons can learn more about the artist, view his artwork, and take a virtual tour of the Dalton Gallery at...
Center for the Arts
Rock Hill, SC

Tue 6/2/20 - Sun 6/14/20
Art: Ceramics/Pottery, Folk Art/Crafts, Sculpture
Adult Ceramics/Pottery/Glaze Classes
Adult ceramics pottery glaze classes with Sunday open studio times.
McDowell Arts Center
Matthews, NC

Wed 6/3/20 at 6:30pm-8:15pm
Wed 6/10/20 at 6:30pm-8:15pm
Art: Ceramics/Pottery, Art Show, Children's Arts/Crafts, Drawings/Works on Paper, Folk Art/Crafts, Mixed Media, Multimedia, Painting
Ceramics Pottery Glaze & Visual Arts Summer Camps
CLAY CAMPERS use coils, slabs, extrusions, pottery wheels, glazes & paints to create great ceramic projects! ART SAMPLER CAMPERS expirement with clay, drawing, painting, promotional software & hardware, and apparel creation! ALL CAMPERS o...
McDowell Arts Center
Matthews, NC

Mon 6/15/20 - Fri 6/19/20 at 9am, 12:30pm, 1pm till 4:30pm
Mon 6/29/20 - Fri 7/3/20 at 9am, 12:30pm, 1pm till 4:30pm
Mon 7/6/20 - Fri 7/10/20 at 9am, 12:30pm, 1pm till 4:30pm
Mon 8/3/20 - Fri 8/7/20 at 9am and 12:30pm
Mon 8/10/20 - Fri 8/14/20 at 9am and 12:30pm
Art: Art Show, Art Talk, Ceramics/Pottery, Children's Arts/Crafts, Folk Art/Crafts, Mixed Media, Multimedia, Painting
Ceramics Pottery Glaze & Visual Arts summer camps.
CLAY CAMPERS use coils, slabs, extrusions, pottery wheels, glazes & paints to create great ceramic projects and organize a Friday Art Exhibition PLUS play games, eat popsicles, make friends, cool off in the Splash Pad!
Belle Johnston Community Center
Pineville, NC

Mon 6/15/20 - Fri 6/19/20 at 1pm-4:30pm
Art: Museum
ArtBreak at Levine Center for the Arts
TAKE AN ARTBREAK & TOUR A MUSEUM DURING THE NOON HOUR ArtBreak tours are free, 30-minute guided tours each third Thursday of the month at Mint Museum Uptown, the Bechtler Museum of Modern Art, and the Gantt Center for African-American Arts + Culture. W...
Mint Museum Uptown
Charlotte, NC

Thu 6/18/20 at 12pm-12:30pm
Art: Children's Arts/Crafts, Gallery
Family Day at The Galleries
Create your own art at our Creation Stations throughout The Galleries. This free and open to the public event, designed for preschool through elementary school aged children, is sponsored by Dominion Energy. The Galleries of the Cabarrus Arts Council, 65 U...
Cabarrus Arts Council
Concord, NC

Sat 6/20/20 at 1pm-4pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: