Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Sex with Strangers
Olivia is an attractive, talented and under-appreciated mid-career writer just one big step away from success. Ethan is a hot young writer whose online journals about his "sexcapades" with strangers have become the buzz of the blogosphere. When the two mee...
Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square
Charlotte, NC

Fri 8/17/18 - Sat 8/18/18 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Interactive, Comedy
Noir She Didn't
The Experts in Mystery Entertainment are now performing live, public and private interactive murder mystery dinner shows in Charlotte and surrounding areas throughout North Carolina. Join us for a night of intrigue, deception, and delicious food in this co...
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
Charlotte, NC

Fri 8/24/18 at 7pm-9pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Sex With Strangers
Olivia is an attractive, talented and under-appreciated mid-career writer just one big step away from success. Ethan is a hot young writer whose online journals about his "sexcapades" with strangers have become the buzz of the blogosphere. When the two mee...
The Warehouse Performing Arts Center
Cornelius, NC

Fri 8/24/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 8/25/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 8/26/18 at 2pm-4pm
Thu 8/30/18 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 8/31/18 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy, Interactive
Upcoming Auditions Near Charlotte, NC
To schedule an audition, please visit the website provided, https://ait.careers. Any questions about current or upcoming auditions should be directed to casting@americanimmersion.theater. How to Prepare: You do not need to prepare a monologue or read a p...
Acting Out Studio
Charlotte, NC

Sun 8/26/18 at 1pm-7:40pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Musical
Actor's Theatre of Charlotte: The Legend of Georgia McBride
He’s young, broke, just found out his wife is going to have a baby, and now Casey has lost his gig as an Elvis impersonator. When his club brings in a drag act led by Miss Tracy Mills, Casey is given the opportunity to trade one sequined outfit for another...
Queens University of Charlotte – Hadley Theatre
Charlotte, NC

Thu 8/30/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 8/31/18 - Sat 9/1/18 at 8pm
Wed 9/5/18 - Thu 9/6/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 9/7/18 - Sat 9/8/18 at 8pm
Sun 9/9/18 at 2:30pm
Theater: Drama
MOONSHINE & THUNDER: The Junior Johnson Story
Bleu Moon Productions will present Moonshine & Thunder – The Junior Johnson Story, beginning September 13th for three consecutive weekends (Thurs, Fri & Sat), through September 29th. Tickets may be purchased online at www.bleumoonproductions.com or they ...
Forest Edge Amphitheater at Fort Hamby Park
Wilkesboro, NC

Thu 9/13/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 9/14/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 9/15/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Thu 9/20/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 9/21/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Drama
Deathtrap
Seemingly at ease in his charming Connecticut home, Sidney Bruhl, a successful writer of Broadway thrillers, is struggling to overcome a "dry" spell which has resulted in a string of failures and a shortage of funds. A possible break in his fortunes occurs...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Thu 9/27/18
Fri 9/28/18
Sat 9/29/18
Sun 9/30/18
Thu 10/4/18
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play, Shakespeare
[They Fight]: the best fights in the works of William Shakespeare
Did you have to read Shakespeare in school? Boring, wasn’t it? Especially those pesky stage directions in bracketed italics – [They fight.] Where is the fun in reading that? Shakespeare’s plays are intended to be performed by actors and seen by audiences. ...
Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square
Charlotte, NC

Thu 10/4/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 10/5/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 10/6/18 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 10/11/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 10/12/18 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Mystery/Thriller, Play, Drawings/Works on Paper
Actor's Theatre of Charlotte: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Fifteen-year-old Christopher has an extraordinary brain and is exceptionally intelligent, but he’s ill-equipped to interpret everyday life. When he falls under suspicion for killing his neighbor’s dog, he sets out to identify the true culprit, which leads ...
Queens University of Charlotte – Hadley Theatre
Charlotte, NC

Thu 10/4/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 10/5/18 - Sat 10/6/18 at 8pm
Wed 10/10/18 - Thu 10/11/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 10/12/18 - Sat 10/13/18 at 8pm
Sun 10/14/18 at 2:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Comedy/Drama, Interactive, Shakespeare, Variety Show
25th Annual Carolina Renaissance Festival- Halloween Daze & Spooky Knights!
Already the Carolinas' largest costume party, the Carolina Renaissance Festival becomes the place to celebrate Halloween! Enjoy FREE Child Admission with no coupon required for all children 12 and under. Children and parents alike enjoy the fun and s...
Carolina Renaissance Festival Fairgrounds
Huntersville, NC

Sat 10/27/18 - Sun 10/28/18 at 10am-5:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical, Dance Play, Play
Disney’s Little Mermaid Jr.
Journey "under the sea" with Ariel and her aquatic friends in Disney's The Little Mermaid JR., adapted from Disney's Broadway production and the hit motion picture. Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen's most beloved stories, Disney's The Little Mermaid...
Armour Street Theatre
Davidson, NC

Fri 11/2/18 - Sun 11/11/18
Theater: Comedy, Variety Show, Experimental/Perf. Art, Interactive, Shakespeare
25th Annual Carolina Renaissance Festival - Pirates' Christmas!
ARRRRGH! It's foolish pleasures and pirate's treasures! Special Pirate Entertainment scheduled all weekend long! Start your Holiday shopping early and save at the Fairhaven Village Marketplace! Purchase $250 or more in festival arts & crafts and rece...
Carolina Renaissance Festival Fairgrounds
Huntersville, NC

Sat 11/3/18 - Sun 11/4/18 at 10am-5:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Experimental/Perf. Art
Queens Theater Presents: 26 Pebbles
On December 14, 2012, Adam Lanza walked into Sandy Hook Elementary School and killed twenty-six innocent souls before taking his own life. These twenty-six innocent deaths, like pebbles thrown into a pond, created ripples and vibrations that were felt far ...
Queens University of Charlotte – Hadley Theatre
Charlotte, NC

Thu 11/8/18 - Sun 11/11/18 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: