Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: Country/Folk
Learn to Square Dance at Baker’s Place
Looking for something to do? Come have fun, meet new people, make new friends, and learn to square dance - even with two left feet! Exercise your mind and body. Join us on Thursday nights and learn the calls of mainstream square dancing. Gene Baker Calle...
Baker's Place
Matthews, NC

Thu 5/25/17 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 6/1/17 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 6/8/17 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 6/15/17 at 7pm-9pm
Thu 6/22/17 at 7pm-9pm
Dance: Class/Workshop, Dance Club, Other, Country/Folk Dancing
Square Dance Open House / Lessons
Square Dance Open House and Lessons. Come and give square dancing a try! No experience necessary, just a desire to have fun!
Weddington United Methodist Church
Weddington, NC

Thu 5/25/17 at 7:45pm-9:30pm
Thu 6/1/17 at 7:45pm-9:30pm
Thu 6/8/17 at 7:45pm-9:30pm
Thu 6/15/17 at 7:45pm-9:30pm
Dance: World Dance
Mint to Move Cultural Dance Night
Enjoy Afro-Cuban and Latin-American dance rhythms with a DJ and live musicians to celebrate multi-cultures, ethnic and gender diversity, dance, visual and performing art. Guests can salsa, bachata, merengue, cha cha, line dance, and step to other dance for...
Mint Museum Uptown
Charlotte, NC

Fri 6/2/17 at 8pm-11:30pm
Dance: Dance Club, World Dance, For the Family, Community Event
Moving Spirits: A Community Intensive Dance Workshop
Join us at the Gantt Center every second Saturday of the month as we dance through the African diaspora. This monthly movement conservatory will focus on bringing the dance forms and techniques of the African Diaspora to the Gantt Center. Throughout the...
Harvey B. Gantt Center for African-American Arts + Culture
Charlotte, NC

Sat 6/10/17 at 2pm-3pm
Dance: Modern, Experimental
Martha Connerton/Kinetic Works Presents Moving Stories/Changing Lives
Moving Stories/Changing Lives is a dance performance that follows the life journeys of four courageous women who made early choices that lead them into the prison system of North Carolina.
Patricia McBride & Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux Center for Dance
Charlotte, NC

Sat 6/17/17 - Sun 6/18/17 at 3pm-5pm
Dance: Dance Play, Children, Children's Theatre, Family/Child, Gymnastics
Summer Dance Camp - Caroline Calouche & Co.
Take dance to a higher level with Youth and Teen Summer Dance Camps http://carolinecalouche.org/camps/ Aerial and Dance Youth Camps June 19 – 23 & July 17 – 21 Ages 6 – 11 Dance your heart out this summer on the floor and in the air. Cirque Yout...
Caroline Calouche & Co.
Charlotte, NC

Mon 6/19/17 at 9am-5pm
Tue 6/20/17 at 9am-5pm
Wed 6/21/17 at 9am-5pm
Thu 6/22/17 at 9am-5pm
Fri 6/23/17 at 9am-5pm
Dance: Urban/Hip Hop, World Dance, Tap/Jazz
The Next Step: African American Dance Showcase
Join us for a celebration of culture as we feature exhibitions in dance. Groups across the Charlotte area will highlight African American dance styles like hip hop, breakdancing, and stepping. We will also be treated to native cultural dances from east t...
Gorelick Hall at Shalom Park
Charlotte, NC

Sun 6/25/17 at 5pm-7pm
Dance: Dance/House, Dance Club, Classical Dance, Urban/Hip Hop Dancing
Caroline Calouche & Co. Summer Intensive Camp
Summer Intensive July 10-28 Ages 12+ Take your dancing and circus skills to the next level in CC&Co.’s Summer Intensive. Classes in contemporary dance, ballet, jazz, hip-hop, partner acrobatics, handbalancing, Cyr Wheel, aerial sling, silks, trapeze, r...
Caroline Calouche & Co.
Charlotte, NC

Mon 7/10/17 - Fri 7/14/17 at 9am-5pm
Mon 7/17/17 - Fri 7/21/17 at 9am-5pm
Mon 7/24/17 - Fri 7/28/17 at 9am-5pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: