Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Kings Mountain Historical Museum


address  100 East Mountain St.
 Kings Mountain, NC  28086
phone (704) 739-1019
hours Tue.-Sat. 10 am-4 pm
www.kingsmountainmuseum.org/

First Peoples: Catawba and Cherokee Nations

First Peoples: Catawba and Cherokee Nations

Museum, For the Family, Education, History/Science
This original exhibit features archaeological and historical collections on loan from the Schiele Museum of Natural History, the Inn of the Patriots, and several private collectors. The display includes stone and bone tools, ceramics, basketry, weaponry, and other artifacts that provide insight into how Native Americans utilized natural resources to meet their needs for millennia prior to European contact, and how the clash of the Old World with the New forever changed local Native American cultures.
Museum;Exhibit;Catawba;Cherokee;History
Event Info: (704) 739-1019
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.kingsmountainmuseum.org/current-exhibits.html
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 4/27/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Fri 4/28/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Sat 4/29/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 5/2/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Wed 5/3/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 5/4/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Fri 5/5/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Sat 5/6/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 5/9/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Wed 5/10/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 5/11/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Fri 5/12/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Sat 5/13/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Tue 5/16/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Wed 5/17/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Thu 5/18/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Fri 5/19/17 at 10am-4pm 
 • Sat 5/20/17 at 10am-4pm