Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


The Ivey Memory Wellness Day Center


address  6030 Park S. Dr.
 Charlotte, NC  28210
phone (704) 909-2070
www.theivey.com

Upcoming Events

Caregiver Support Group - Younger Onset Alzheimer’s and Dementia

Community Event, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
If you care for a loved one under age 65 with younger-onset Alzheimer's or dementia, you now have a free support group to call your own. This facilitated group provides emotional support, new friendships, information and resources. RSVP requested, 704/909-2070. Care and lunch for loved ones is available during the meeting with advance notice. Bring your own lunch; beverages are provided.
support group;younger onset Alzheimer's;dementia;caregivers
Event Info: (704) 909-2070
Price: Free; RSVP requested
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 4/10/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Fri 4/28/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Mon 5/8/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Fri 5/26/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 

Caregiver Support Group - Alzheimer’s and Dementia

Community Event, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Come to our facilitated support group to get emotional support, make new friends, address concerns and share the unique experiences of being a caregiver for someone with dementia. RSVP requested, 704/909-2070. Care and lunch for loved ones is available during the meeting with advance notice. Bring your own lunch; beverages are provided.
support group;Alzheimer's;dementia;caregivers
Event Info: (704) 909-2070
Price: Free; RSVP requested
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 4/4/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Wed 4/5/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Tue 4/18/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Wed 4/19/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Tue 5/2/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Wed 5/3/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Tue 5/16/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Wed 5/17/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 

Male Caregiver Support Group at The Ivey

Community Event, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Men experience being a caregiver differently than women. They benefit when they have a place to share their unique experiences. Come to a free group that provides support and resources for men who care for loved ones with Alzheimer's disease or dementia. RSVP requested, 704/909-2070. Care and lunch for loved ones is available during the meeting with advance notice. Bring your own lunch; beverages are provided.
support group;Alzheimer's;dementia;male caregivers
Event Info: (704) 909-2070
Price: Free; RSVP requested
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 4/26/17 at 12pm-1:15pm 
 • Wed 5/24/17 at 12pm-1:15pm