Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Belk Theater


address  130 N. Tryon St.
 Charlotte, NC  28202
cross street Trade St.
phone (704) 333-4686
hours Mon.-Sat. 10am-6pm
www.blumenthalcenter.org

Upcoming Events

My Favorite Murder

Talks/Lectures, Podcast
Ready yourself for a murder adventure hosted by Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark, two lifelong fans of true crime stories. In each episode of the podcast, the girls tell each other their favorite tales of murder, and hear hometown crime stories from friends and fans. Check your anxiety at the door, 'cause Karen & Georgia are dying to discuss death.
Event Website: https://tix.carolinatix.org:/online/default.asp?doWork::WScontent::loadArticle=Load&BOparam::WScontent::loadArticle::article_id=5EDED2F0-21DA-4698-A1B9-DF87920429CE
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 9/22/18 at 7pm 

Brian Regan

Stand Up Comedy
Clean can often mean not funny, but in the case of Brian Regan, it means streamlined, creative and enthusiastic. Audiences have been drawn to his howl-worthy comedy, which ranges from profound insights to silly exaggerations. Since his first appearance on "The Late Show With David Letterman" back in 1995, Regan has emerged as a viewer and audience favorite, typically making more than 80 stops a year to sold-out audiences across the country.
clean humor;Opie and Anthony;observational humor
www.brianregan.com/
Event Website: https://tix.carolinatix.org/online/default.asp?doWork::WScontent::loadArticle=Load&BOparam::WScontent::loadArticle::article_id=0C62498F-38A7-47A9-A80A-C50587A5C265
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 9/27/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 9/27/18 at 7:30pm 

Hamilton

Alternative, Punk
Hamilton is an alternative punk band form Kennesaw, Georgia.
Event Website: http://www.ticketsnow.com/InventoryBrowse/TicketList.aspx?PID=2342294
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 10/10/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 10/10/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/11/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/11/18 at 2pm 
 • Thu 10/11/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 10/12/18 at 8pm 
 • Sat 10/13/18 at 2pm 
 • Sat 10/13/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 10/14/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sun 10/14/18 at 7pm 
 • Sun 10/14/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Tue 10/16/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 10/16/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 10/17/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 10/17/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/18/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/18/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 10/19/18 at 8pm 
 • Sat 10/20/18 at 2pm 
 • Sat 10/20/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 10/21/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sun 10/21/18 at 7pm 
 • Sun 10/21/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Tue 10/23/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 10/23/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 10/24/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 10/24/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/25/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/25/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 10/26/18 at 8pm 
 • Sat 10/27/18 at 2pm 
 • Sat 10/27/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 10/28/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sun 10/28/18 at 7pm 
 • Sun 10/28/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Tue 10/30/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Tue 10/30/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 10/31/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 10/31/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 at 2pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 11/2/18 at 8pm 
 • Sat 11/3/18 at 2pm 
 • Sat 11/3/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 11/4/18 at 1:30pm 
 • Sun 11/4/18 at 1:30pm 

Opera Carolina: The Daughter of the Regiment

Comedy, Opera
Join Opera Carolina at the Belk Theater on November 10, 15 & 18 to enjoy a comedic masterpiece, “The Daughter of the Regiment.” Our heroine Marie is a spirited young woman who was orphaned as an infant and improbably raised by a French army regiment. Unaware of her aristocratic lineage, she’s fallen for a handsome peasant and will she marry for love? Or choose her social status? (Hint: There’s a happy ending for all.) Purchase your tickets now to get great seats!
Event Info: (803) 237-2990
Price: $21-$157
Event Website: https://operacarolina.org/opera/the-daughter-of-the-regiment/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 11/10/18 at 8pm 
 • Thu 11/15/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 11/18/18 at 2pm 

Charlotte Ballet: Nutcracker

Classical Dance, Holiday, For the Family
Celebrate the sights and sounds of the holidays at Nutcracker! Join Clara as she encounters an epic battle between the Mouse King and Nutcracker, a breathtaking snowfall, jumping candy canes and the iconic Sugar Plum Fairy. Complete with choreography by Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux and music from the Charlotte Symphony, Nutcracker premiered with all new sets and costumes in 2016. Whether it’s a treasured family tradition or you’re experiencing it for the first time, Nutcracker promises wonderful holiday memories for years to come!
• Kid Friendly
Ballet;Dance;Arts;Entertainment;
Event Info: (704) 372-1000
Ages: all ages
Price: $25 - $125
Event Website: http://charlotteballet.org/tickets/nutcracker/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 12/7/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 12/8/18 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Sun 12/9/18 at 2pm 
 • Thu 12/13/18 - Fri 12/14/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 12/15/18 - Sun 12/16/18 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Thu 12/20/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 12/21/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sat 12/22/18 - Sun 12/23/18 at 2pm and 7pm