Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Jerald Melberg Gallery


address  625 S. Sharon Amity Rd.
 Charlotte, NC  28211
phone (704) 365-3000
hours Mon.-Fri. 10 am-6pm; Sat. 10 am-4 pm
www.jeraldmelberg.com

Upcoming Events

Manuel Reyna: Simple Eloquence

Art Show, Drawings/Works on Paper, Gallery, Painting
Jerald Melberg Gallery proudly presents an exhibition of paintings and works on paper by Argentine artist, Manuel Reyna. Considered a national treasure in his homeland, Reyna was born in Cordoba, Argentina, in 1912, where he lived and worked until his death in 1989. Trained as a brick mason and self-taught as an artist, Reyna was honored by the Museo Caraffa in Cordoba with a major career retrospective in 2004.
Reyna’s paintings possess a sense of selflessness as he silently and openly shares his world, his Argentina, with the viewer. There is a wonderful sense of solitude within these paintings, a harmony of nature and man communicated through a sensitive approach to color and impeccable attention to composition.
gallery;painting;exhibit;art;reyna;argentina;figure
Event Info: (704) 365-3000
Ages: All ages
Event Website: www.jeraldmelberg.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 10/23/21 at 10am-6pm 

American Abstraction

Art Show, Drawings/Works on Paper, Gallery, Painting, Sculpture
Jerald Melberg Gallery presents an exhibition featuring works of American Abstraction. Exhibiting artists include Jesse Bardin, Katherine Boxall, Lee Hall, Paul Jenkins, Ida Kohlmeyer, Thomas McNickle, Robert Motherwell, Roland Poska, James Rosati, Brian Rutenberg and Esteban Vicente.
gallery;exhibit;painting;sculpture;abstract;american
Event Info: (704) 365-3000
Ages: All ages
Event Website: www.jeraldmelberg.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 11/6/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 11/8/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 11/9/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 11/10/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 11/11/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 11/12/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 11/13/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 11/15/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 11/16/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 11/17/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 11/18/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 11/19/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 11/20/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 11/22/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 11/23/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 11/24/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 11/25/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 11/26/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 11/27/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 11/29/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 11/30/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 12/1/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 12/2/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 12/3/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 12/4/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 12/6/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 12/7/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 12/8/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 12/9/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 12/10/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 12/11/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 12/13/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 12/14/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 12/15/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 12/16/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 12/17/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 12/18/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 12/20/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 12/21/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 12/22/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 12/23/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 12/24/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 12/25/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Mon 12/27/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Tue 12/28/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Wed 12/29/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Thu 12/30/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Fri 12/31/21 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sat 1/1/22 at 10am-6pm