Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Mint Museum Randolph


address  2730 Randolph Rd.
 Charlotte, NC  28207
phone (704) 337-2000
hours Wed. 11 am-9 pm; Thu.-Sat. 11 am-6 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm
parking Lot
general adm $12; $9 students and seniors; $6 children 5-17; free for members and children 4 and under
www.mintmuseum.org/

Upcoming Events

Charlotte Collects: Contemporary Couture & Fabulous Fashion

Design, Museum
Focused on 21st century long gowns, from cocktail attire to wedding dresses, this exhibition highlights the meticulous craftsmanship, attention to detail, and fine materials characteristic of couture. Also highlighted is the inherent architecture of fashion from the pattern pieces, cut, and construction methods, sometimes layered with innovative decorative flourishes of surface design. Charlotte Collects presents an array of international designs including extraordinary creations by Roberto Cavalli, Dolce & Gabbana, Carolina Herrera, Marc Jacobs, Missoni, Issey Miyake, Isaac Mizrahi, Rochas, Rodarte, Jason Wu, Valentino, Giambattista Valli, and Junya Watanabe. Check website for accurate hours!
mint museum;charlotte collects;fashion;museums
Event Info: (704) 337-2090
Ages: All ages
Price: $15 adults; $10 seniors & students; $6 kids; free for 4 and under
Event Website: http://www.mintmuseum.org/art/exhibitions/detail/charlotte-collects-contemporary-couture-and-fabulous-fashion/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 10/20/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 10/21/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 10/22/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 10/26/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 10/27/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 10/28/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 10/29/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 11/1/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 11/2/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 11/3/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 11/4/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 11/5/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 11/8/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 11/9/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 11/10/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 11/11/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 11/12/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 11/15/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 11/16/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 11/17/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 11/18/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 11/19/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 11/22/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 11/23/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 11/24/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 11/25/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 11/26/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 11/29/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 11/30/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 12/1/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 12/2/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 12/3/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 12/6/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 12/7/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 12/8/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 12/9/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 12/10/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 12/13/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 12/14/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 12/15/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 12/16/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 12/17/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 12/20/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 12/21/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 12/22/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 12/23/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 12/24/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 12/27/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 12/28/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 12/29/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 12/30/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 12/31/17 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 1/3/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 1/4/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 1/5/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 1/6/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 1/7/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 1/10/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 1/11/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 1/12/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 1/13/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 1/14/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 1/17/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 1/18/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 1/19/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 1/20/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 1/21/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 1/24/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 1/25/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 1/26/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 1/27/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 1/28/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Wed 1/31/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 2/1/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Fri 2/2/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sat 2/3/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Sun 2/4/18 at 11am-7pm 

Cher Cosper: Artist Lecture and Demonstration

Art Talk, Installations
The Guild of Charlotte Artists presents Cher Cosper, artist to speak/demo.
art demo;art education;abstract art;Guild of Charlotte Artists;demonstration;artists meeting
Ages: 18-80
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.guildofcharlotteartists.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 7pm-9pm 

Art of Reading Public Tour: Pride and Prejudice

Art Talk, Ceramics/Pottery, Museum
A fan of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice? Want to participate in a discussion about this classic tale, but not in a book club? Join us! After the discussion, take a docent-led tour of the Portals to the Past: British ceramics exhibition. See selected works of art that help bring to life the historic events, cultural influences and lifestyles represented in this work.
art of reading;mint museum;reading tour;book tour;pride and prejudice
Event Info: (704) 337-2090
Ages: 12+
Price: Free with museum admission
Event Website: http://www.mintmuseum.org/happenings/1511/art-of-reading-public-tour-pride-and-prejudice-2/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 11/5/17 at 2pm-3:30pm 

Young Affiliates of the Mint Fall Ball 2017

Benefit/Fundraiser
Join us for the Young Affiliates of the Mint Museum's 2017 Fall Ball: Under the Big Top! This year, our signature ball will be a celebration of performative arts in our community--with some surprises in store. Come dance the night away with Hot Sauce Party Band, dine on heavy hors d'oeuvres, and delight in the spectacular on the magnificent lawn of Mint Randolph. All proceeds from the event will be used to help offset the cost of student tours at the Mint Museum. Early Bird Ticket Pricing = September 8 - October 7 YAM members: $80 Non-members: $100 Regular Pricing = October 8 - November 10 YAM members: $100 Non-members: $120 Dress Code = Black Tie Optional
Event Website: www.facebook.com/events/574037149433637/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 11/10/17 at 8pm-12am 

Create a Pollinator Paradise!

Talks/Lectures
North Carolina Cooperative Extension Agriculture Agent Debbie Roos will give an overview of regional pollinators with an emphasis on bees. Participants will learn about the principles of designing and planting a pollinator garden and how to select trees, shrubs, herbaceous perennials, herbs, and vines to attract a diversity of pollinators. Debbie will give a virtual tour of her popular demonstration pollinator garden in Pittsboro, NC that features over 200 unique species, 85% of them native to North Carolina. She will also share resources she has developed for farmers and gardeners interested in enhancing pollinator habitat that can be found on her website at www.carolinapollinatorgarden.org.
charlotte garden club;mint museum;create a pollinator paradise
Event Info: (704) 337-2090
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: http://www.mintmuseum.org/happenings/1525/debbie-roos-create-a-pollinator-paradise/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 11/20/17 at 6:30pm-8:30pm 

British Ceramics at The Mint Museum

Ceramics/Pottery, Art Talk
Come hear about the Mint's british ceramics collection with special guest Dr. Brian Gallagher, Curator of Decorative Arts, at Mint Museum Randolph on Tuesday, November 21 at 10 a.m.
delhom service league;mint museum;british ceramics;ceramics;
Event Info: (704) 337-2090
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: http://www.mintmuseum.org/happenings/1543/british-ceramics-at-the-mint-museum/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 11/21/17 at 10am-11:30am