Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

City Art Room

address  2828 Queen City Dr.
 Charlotte, NC  28208
phone (980) 500-9149

The Fun Adult Art & Sip: Painting, Pottery, Karaoke & More. BYOB & Food

The Fun Adult Art & Sip: Painting, Pottery, Karaoke & More. BYOB & Food

Voted Charlotte's Best Sip & Paint Join City Art Room for some Adult Social Art Fun. This event is for Adults 18 years or older (No Exceptions). All participants are welcome to bring in food & soft drinks. Food can also be delivered to the studio. Participants 21+ can bring in wine, beer, and malt beverages (no hard liquor). Participants can choose one from the activities listed below. This is a fun freestyle session, allowing plenty of time for conversing, karaoke, eating, and drinking, meant to be seriously fun and not serious - participants can complete artwork by referencing online examples (studio has free wi-fi) or any other source. No experience is necessary. Professional artist(s) will be available to assist with sketching, designing, and providing steps for project completion if needed. Reservations are required. Online sales end 2 hours before session start time. Session duration is 90 minutes. Doors open 10 minutes prior to each session. $20 1. Paint on a 12"x12" or 11"x14" canvas 2. Paint a wine or beer glass 3. Mold up to 1 lb of air dry clay + paint it 4. Stain, stamp, and paint a leather bracelet 5. Finger paint on up to 5 sheets of 11"x14" paper 6. Color unlimited sheets from premium adult coloring books
Event Info: (980) 500-9149
Ages: 18+
Price: $20
Event Website:
Improve this listing


 • Wed 3/21/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Thu 3/22/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Fri 3/23/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Sat 3/24/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Sun 3/25/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Mon 3/26/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Wed 3/28/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Thu 3/29/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Fri 3/30/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Sat 3/31/18 at 8pm-9:30pm