Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Duke Energy Theater at Spirit Square


address  345 N. College St.
 Charlotte, NC  28202
phone (704) 372-1000
smoking Restricted
www.blumenthalarts.org

Upcoming Events

Free Reign Theatre presents: Saint Joan

Drama
Set in 15th century France, Saint Joan follows a country girl whose mysterious visions propel her into elite circles. When the nation’s rulers become threatened by her popularity and influence, they unite to bring her down and she finds herself on trial for her life. This timeless and powerful play dramatizes the limits of an individual in a society dominated by overwhelming political and religious forces. Join Free Reign Theatre as we bring this iconic tale to life! Recommended for ages 12 and up.
Theater;performing arts;date night;family;entertainment;literature;culture;art;Queen city
Event Info: (704) 258-8544
Ages: 12 and up
Price: $12-$15
Event Website: carolinatix.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 8/8/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm 
 • Fri 8/9/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm 
 • Sat 8/10/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm 
 • Thu 8/15/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm 
 • Fri 8/16/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm 
 • Sat 8/17/19 at 7:30pm-9:30pm 

Pipeline

Irish/Celtic, World
Pipeline features Dermot Hyde on uilleann pipes, whistles, vocals, small pipes, and Tom Hake playing bouzouki, guitar and harp. The two musicians offer a repertoire which comprises both traditional and brand new music from Ireland, Scotland, Galicia and Brittany - not forgetting the tunes and songs of the typical "emigration-lands," America, Canada and Australia. The audience will be treated to a "mesmerizing collage of sound," interspersed with a witty informative stage presence.
www.pipeline-music.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 8/22/19 at 8pm 
 • Fri 8/23/19 at 8pm 
 • Sat 8/24/19 at 8pm 
 • Thu 8/29/19 at 8pm 
 • Fri 8/30/19 at 8pm 
 • Sat 8/31/19 at 8pm