Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Booth Playhouse


address  130 N. Tryon St
 Charlotte, NC  28202
cross street Tryon St.
phone (704) 333-4686
hours Ticket office: Mon.-Fri. 9am-5pm
parking Bank of America parking garage, $4
www.blumenthalcenter.org

Upcoming Events

The Christians

Play
The Christians brings its radical compassion to the Blumenthal in September. What do you believe? Why do you believe it? And what would you sacrifice for those beliefs? Those questions drive the provocative play The Christians, receiving its N.C. premiere Sept. 13 – Oct. 1 after productions in multiple cities around the country. Single tickets available through the Blumenthal Performing Arts Box Office, located in the Belk Theater Lobby at 130 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, 28202 Call for tickets: 704-327-1000 Ticket website: http://www.blumenthalarts.org/events/detail/the-christians
theater;live theater;performing arts;the christians;belief;community event
Event Info: (704) 372-1000
Ages: Senior, Student and Group discounts available.
Price: $15-$45
Event Website: www.TheChristiansOnstage.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 9/13/17 - Thu 9/14/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 9/15/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 9/16/17 at 8pm 
 • Sun 9/17/17 at 2pm 
 • Wed 9/20/17 - Thu 9/21/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 9/22/17 at 8pm 
 • Sat 9/23/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 9/24/17 at 2pm 
 • Wed 9/27/17 - Thu 9/28/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 9/30/17 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 10/1/17 at 2pm 

Caroline Calouche & Co. Presents Clara's Trip: A Cirque and Dance Nutcracker Story

Holiday, Modern
Clara LeBlanc trips at a holiday party and is whisked off to the hospital to learn that her ankle is broken. That night her friends and get-well gifts swirl in her dreams. This show is the perfect family event during the holiday season.
Nutcracker;dance;aerial dance;circus;Booth Playhouse;Christmas;Holiday;performance;cirque
Event Info: (704) 844-0449
Ages: Family Friendly
Price: $20-$45
Event Website: carolinecalouche.org/claras-trip/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 12/8/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 12/9/17 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Sun 12/10/17 at 2pm 

Caroline Calouche & Co. Presents Rouge: Dance and Circus Cabaret

Circus, Cabaret, Comedy
From comedy to thrills, the CC&Co. dancers will entertain you cabaret-style. We have an exciting evening for you filled with gravity-defying aerial acts and tantalizing dance. This show is for mature audiences (PG). Guest Artist Rachael Houdek: Mistress of Ceremonies Returning for the third Rouge, Rachael is an eight year producer and headlining vocalist of Rachael Houdek’s Cabarets; SHOWSTOPPERS, Charity Christmas Cabaret. Stephen Seay Productions; Vanities. Choreographer for The Bible (abridged) and Showstoppers. Three Bone Theatre; Vagina Monologues. Host/performer for Time Out Youth Gala, Hearts Beat As One and Pride Charlotte.
Dance;Circus;Cabaret;Caroline Calouche;Aerial Dance;Booth Playhouse;Rachael Houdek;Comedy;
Event Info: (704) 844-0449
Ages: Mature Audiences (PG)
Price: $25-$30
Event Website: carolinecalouche.org/rouge/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 2/9/18 - Sat 2/10/18