Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Mint Museum Uptown


address  500 S. Tryon St.
 Charlotte, NC  28202
phone (704) 337-2000
hours Wed. 11 am-9 pm; Thu.-Sat. 11 am-6 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm
general adm $12; $9 students and seniors; $6 children 5-17; free for members and children 4 and under
www.mintmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

NC Yoga Bar at the Mint

Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi, Museum
Enjoy a one-hour yoga class with NC Yoga Bar, then check out the Mint’s galleries free of charge. Come check out the galleries during our FREE Wednesday Evenings, and also enjoy an hour-long yoga class with NC Yoga Bar — every Wednesday night (5:30–6:30 p.m.). Mint members enjoy yoga for free! Join the museum here: https://www.mintmuseum.org/support/become-a-member/ Non-members can buy a yoga class passport at http://www.ncyogabar.com/purchase-classes.html EVERYONE can enjoy the galleries for free throughout the evening! Namaste!
yoga;mint museum;nc yoga bar
Event Info: (704) 337-2000
Ages: All ages
Price: Free for members/Non-members must purchase yoga bar pass
Event Website: mintmuseum.org/happenings
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 5/3/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/10/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/17/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/24/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/31/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/7/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/14/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/21/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/28/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/5/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/12/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/19/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/26/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/2/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/9/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/16/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/23/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/30/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/6/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/13/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/20/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/27/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/4/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/11/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/18/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/1/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/8/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/15/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/22/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/29/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/6/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/13/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/20/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/27/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 

Asian Indian Dancing & Costumes

Museum, World Dance, Art Show, World
The month of May commemorates the contributions of South Asians to the US. A richly-preserved custom of South Asia is presenting the dances of India. Several solo dance performances will be presented, along with interpretive meanings of the movements and vibrant cultural costumes.
asian indian dancing and costumes;mint museum;south asian heritage month
Event Info: (704) 337-2018
Ages: All ages
Price: FREE
Free
Event Website: www.mintmuseum.org/happenings/1275/celebrating-south-asian-heritage-month-asian-indian-dancing-and-costumes/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 5/10/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 

The Art of Yoga at Mint Uptown

Museum
In a first-of-its-kind partnership between Levine Center for the Arts and Charlotte Five / The Charlotte Observer, join us for a free night of yoga, food trucks, cash bars, art in the galleries, and fun! The schedule includes: 6-7 p.m. A free outdoor yoga class on the plaza (gates open 5:30 p.m.), Levine Avenue, and around the Firebird statue*! Pre-register to guarantee your spot! 6-9 p.m.: Food trucks, cash bars, and three hours of free gallery access! Enjoy the following: Bechtler Museum of Modern Art: See the newly-opened exhibition Celebrating Jean Tinguely and Santana. Harvey B. Gantt Center for African-American Arts + Culture: Join for free Gantt After Dark activities, continuing until 10 p.m.! Mint Museum Uptown: Enjoy a cash bar, pick up a yoga mat or souvenir in the Mint Museum Shop, and visit the exhibition State of the Art: Discovering American Art Now as well as the final days of the pop-up show Kidnapped Pagans. This event is also in celebration of International Art Museum Day. Sponsored by OrthoCarolina!
mint museum;the art of yoga;yoga
Event Info: (704) 337-2018
Ages: All ages
Price: FREE
Free
Event Website: www.mintmuseum.org/happenings/1388/the-art-of-yoga/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 5/18/17 at 5:30pm-9pm 

Taste of the Mint - State of the Art

Museum, Benefit/Fundraiser, Food/Tasting, Gallery
Art, food, and wine all in the same place for you to enjoy. Join us for this State of the Art version of Taste of the Mint. You'll wine and dine on 3 small plates at one of Charlotte's favorite restaurants, Halcyon, Flavors from the Earth and then head into the galleries for a curator-led tour of the special exhibition. The tasting will begin at 4:30 p.m. sharp inside Halcyon. Registration closes 24 hours prior to the event.
Taste of the Mint;State of the Art;halcyon;tasting
Event Info: (704) 337-2100
Ages: 21+
Price: $40 & Mint Members save 25%
Event Website: www.mintmuseum.org/happenings/1222/taste-of-the-mint-state-of-the-art/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 5/24/17 at 4:30pm-6:30pm