Around Charlotte Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Mint Museum Uptown


address  500 S. Tryon St.
 Charlotte, NC  28202
phone (704) 337-2000
hours Wed. 11 am-9 pm; Thu.-Sat. 11 am-6 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm
general adm $12; $9 students and seniors; $6 children 5-17; free for members and children 4 and under
www.mintmuseum.org

Upcoming Events

NC Yoga Bar at the Mint

Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi, Museum
Enjoy a one-hour yoga class with NC Yoga Bar, then check out the Mint’s galleries free of charge. Come check out the galleries during our FREE Wednesday Evenings, and also enjoy an hour-long yoga class with NC Yoga Bar — every Wednesday night (5:30–6:30 p.m.). Mint members enjoy yoga for free! Join the museum here: https://www.mintmuseum.org/support/become-a-member/ Non-members can buy a yoga class passport at http://www.ncyogabar.com/purchase-classes.html EVERYONE can enjoy the galleries for free throughout the evening! Namaste!
yoga;mint museum;nc yoga bar
Event Info: (704) 337-2000
Ages: All ages
Price: Free for members/Non-members must purchase yoga bar pass
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 3/29/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 4/5/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 4/12/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 4/19/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 4/26/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/3/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/10/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/17/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/24/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 5/31/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/7/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/14/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/21/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 6/28/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/5/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/12/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/19/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 7/26/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/2/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/9/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/16/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/23/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 8/30/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/6/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/13/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/20/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 9/27/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/4/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/11/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/18/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 10/25/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/1/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/8/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/15/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/22/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 11/29/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/6/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/13/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/20/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 
 • Wed 12/27/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm 

Latin Music Concert Series

Latin/Salsa, Jazz, Classical, Museum
The Latin Music Concert Series seeks to showcase different rhythms from Latin America, highlighting the talents of local musicians from the Latin American community. From classical music to Latin jazz, these concerts will provide a taste of the variety of cultures from the all corners of Latin America.
Classical music;Latin jazz;Concert;mint museum;hispanic music
Event Info: (704) 337-2100
Ages: All ages
Price: $20, members save 25%
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 3/30/17 at 7pm-8:30pm 

Community Conversation: What's Going On? - Social Consequences & Race in America

Community Event, Politics, Seminar
Singer-Composer Marvin Gaye sang “What’s Going On?” bringing to listeners a new movement of socially-conscious lyrics and identified numerous controversial historical events that would change the face of America. Today, in 2016, the quandary remains, yet solution-based concepts are shared to help answer the question via candid dialogue with a moderated panel of diverse community leaders representing diversity and inclusion, law enforcement, psychology, art expression, government and religion.
community conversation;mint museum;the mint;john biggers
Event Info: (704) 337-2000
Ages: All ages
Price: FREE
Free
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 4/5/17 at 6:30pm-8:30pm 

Mint to Move Cultural Dance Night

Museum, World Dance, Latin/Salsa
Enjoy Afro-Cuban and Latin-American dance rhythms with a DJ and live musicians to celebrate multi-cultures, ethnic and gender diversity, dance, visual and performing art. Guests can salsa, bachata, merengue, cha cha, line dance, and step to other dance forms relative to various global communities as well as enjoy visual art (including live painting) by local artists. Free Dance Lessons at 9:00 p.m.
mint to move;dance;cultural dance;mint museum
Event Info: (704) 337-2100
Ages: All ages
Price: $12 / $8.50 Mint members ($10.50 before 9:30 p.m.)
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 4/7/17 at 8pm-11:30pm 

Two Queens: Queen Charlotte & Ella Fitzgerald

Museum
Saluting Queen Charlotte with her portrait at the Mint Uptown, we also celebrate the 100th birthday of the Queen of Jazz Ella Fitzgerald who is remembered for such hits as My Funny Valentine, Summertime, and Blue Skies. Following the concert, guests can view Queen Charlotte’s portrait and visit the exhibition John Biggers: Wheels in Wheels.
mint museum;queen charlotte;music;ella fitzgerald
Event Info: (704) 337-2100
Ages: All ages
Price: FREE
Free
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 4/19/17 at 6:30pm-8pm 

Sunday Fun Day | State of the Art

Museum, Children's Arts/Crafts, Family/Child, For the Family
It’s family time at the Mint! Enjoy family-friendly art projects, gallery visits, artist demos, STEAM studio, and family yoga sessions. This month, discover what is happening in American art right now in the exhibition State of the Art, brush up on your U.S. geography, and create contemporary art! Children & Mint members FREE, adult admission $6. Drop in!
sunday fun day;family;the mint;mint museum;arts and crafts;museum;state of the art
Event Info: (704) 337-2100
Ages: All ages
Price: $6 / children and members get in free!
Event Website »
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 4/23/17 at 1pm-4pm